Day 76: Feeling Like an Elf

I am scurrying around like an elf at Christmas time. Well, I was all day anyway because I was trying to place different orders with 3 different companies, run to the bank, field calls that my skiing boss would normally handle, etc… All so that I could begin my vacation without leaving too much hanging. And I needed to be home by 5:20 to get ready for a SWW video call. But I am FREE for 7 days.  Free to create. I have so much I want to do that I don’t even know where to start.  But I will find my way. So many of us spend so much time working that we really don’t know what to do with all the time we have when we take days off so a lot of the time we will end up wasting them by procrastinating, doing busy work, finding things to do that will keep us away from the laptop, etc… We have to take control of that time because it is our time, our life, our dreams that we’re wasting by doing this. We have to work as hard at making our dreams a reality as we do at earning a living. Especially if part of our dream is to eventually make a living doing what we love.  We can’t just stop at dreaming…we have to implement those dreams otherwise, why have them?  So we have to stop deferring them and start working hard for them.  Stop putting everyone else’s needs and wants before your own.  No one else is going to work for your dream…only you.  Make a pact with yourself right now…I will not let anything get in the way of my dream.  And then set your sights on the day it becomes a reality.

Leave a comment